Mendocino Winegrowers Inc (MWI)  is an alliance of grape growers and vintners working together to promote the grapes and wines from Mendocino County.  The group was formed in 2012  to promote the quality and image of Mendocino County grapes and wine with three target audiences: 1) decision-makers who buy grapes, 2) press and trade groups who write about, sell, or recommend wine, and 3) consumers who buy wine.

Bonnie Butcher – Executive Director

Hoss Milone – Vintner Member / PRESIDENT
Brutocao Family Vineyards
Term: 2022-2024 

Ann Weigt – Vintner Member / VICE PRESIDENT
Frey Vineyards
Term: 2022-2024

Elizabeth Archer – Vintner Member / SECRETARY
Bonterra Organic Estates
Term: 2022-2024

Lorenzo Pacini – Grower Member / TREASURER
Pacini Vineyards
Term: 2022-2024

Natasha Ricetti – Grower Member 
Rucker Vineyards
Term: 2023-2024

Jen Petrey – Vintner Member
McNab Ridge Winery
Term: 2022-2024 

Michael Frey – Vintner Member
Mariah Vineyards
Term 2022-2024

Brian White – Grower Member
White Oak Ranch
Term 2023-2024

Michael Pecherer – Grower Member
Pecherer Vineyards
Term 2023-2024

Lorne Chase – Grower Member
Chase Vineyards
Term 2022-2024

Randy Looney – Grower Member
Looney Vineyards
Term 2024-2025

Wesley Hunt – Grower Member 
LaVelvietta Vineyards 
Term: 2024-2025

2024 Committees:

Marketing – The committee oversees marketing and public relations projects: Elizabeth Archer (chair), Jen Petrey, Michael Pecherer, and Wesley Hunt

Grower – The committee works to help growers market their vineyard, sell their fruit, negotiate contracts, get crop insurance and more: Randy Looney and Brian White (co-chairs), Lorenzo Pacini, Natasha Ricetti, and Lorne Chase 

Membership – The committee works to grow MWI’s membership base and provide value: Hoss Milone (chair), Ann Weigt, Randy Schock, and Natasha Ricetti

Educational Outreach: Creates educational programs for our members, whether in person Technical Tastings (when feasible) or virtual programs on issues such as winemaking, smoke exposure, viticulture and more: Sebastian Donoso (chair), Michael Frey, and Martin Bernal-Hafner,

Sign Up for Our Newsletter